I am Attorney Teresa DiNardi and I concentrate my practice on DUI Defense in Connecticut.
I am a DUI defense attorney who defends people charged with DUI and related offenses in Connecticut. My main office is in Hartford. I also have offices in Shelton and Norwich and can represent you on your DUI case in any courthouse in the State.
If you or a loved one has been charged with DUI, you need the assistance of a dedicated, aggressive DUI attorney. I can be that attorney.
My team has successfully represented people in cases where:
- Clients have admitted to being drunk on video
- Clients have been caught drinking while driving
- Clients have had prior offenses
- Clients have been involved in accidents.
My clients are normal everyday people who, just like you, are worried about the impact of a license suspension and conviction for DUI on their life. They span the ethnic, economic and age ranges. Hope is not a strategy.
Call today to begin to save your license.
Do I need a Lawyer?
There is no simple answer to this question. Our law provides that a person CAN represent themself, so its not required that a person hire a lawyer. But, taking into consideration that the prosecutor who will be handling the case for the state has had 4 years of college, 3 years of law school, is familiar with the rules of evidence, has had specialized training in the prosecution of cases at trial and has the resources of the State of Connecticut to prosecute you, it is probably in your best interest to hire an attorney. That being said, you do not “need” an attorney if you feel comfortable representing yourself.
Commercial Driver License Issues, a blog written by Lady DUI, attorney Teresa DiNardi
There are a variety of reasons why a Commercial Driver’s License (CDL) or License with Public Passenger Endorsement could be suspended or disqualified. One reason would be for operating a motor vehicle under the influence whether it is the commercial vehicle or your personal vehicle. Once a driver has been disqualified they are prohibited from operating a commercial motor vehicle. Tickets or convictions from out of state also hold reciprocity in the state of Connecticut. They will be reported to the Department of Motor Vehicles and then transferred to your Connecticut Drivers License.
If one of these offenses occurs in conjunction with driving a vehicle that is transporting hazardous materials, the minimum disqualification will be for three years. If convicted twice for either driving under the influence or refusal or failure of a BAC test, the result would be a lifetime disqualification of your Commercial Driver License. A first offense of using a commercial vehicle while under the influence of a controlled substance will also result in a lifetime disqualification.
Disqualification will result from a conviction of any one (1) of the following:
♦ Operation under the influence of alcohol.
♦ Refusal to take a blood, breath or urine test.
♦ Failure of a blood, breath or urine test (0.04 or greater).
♦ Evading the police.
♦ Use of a commercial vehicle in conjunction with a felony conviction.
If an additional violation occurs following the completion of a driver retraining class, it is possible that the class may have to be repeated. These classes are under the discretion of the retraining associations and are not held at the DMV. If the class is not completed by the effective date of suspension, a restoration fee in the amount of $125 must be paid by check or money order payable to DMV and mailed to:
State of Connecticut
Department of Motor Vehicles
Driver Services Division
60 State Street
Wethersfield, CT 06161-2525
(Include the license number and name with payment.)